NYN 40 Under 40

April 12, 2018  
Award Ceremony
New York Academy of Sciences
8:30AM - 10:30AM
Event Description

Every year, NYN Media recognizes 40 individuals under the age of 40, who have made great strides in their career and hold the promise of a bright future!

The Class of 2018 Rising Stars will be profiled in a print journal and recognized at a breakfast awards ceremony on April 12, 2018 at The New York Academy of Science.

Rob Davis, Chairman Emeritus, Help For Children/Hedge Funds Care 

John Ewing,, President,  Math for America


  • Michelle Amato, Chief of Staff/VP for Strategic Innovation, Little Flower Children and Family Services of NY
  • Michael Brady, Executive Director, Third Avenue Business Improvement District
  • Lynanne Bruun, Borough Director, Brooklyn Preventive Services, JCCA
  • Joong Ho (Kevin) Cho, Immigration Program Manager and Community Liaison, The Korean Community Services of Metropolitan New York
  • Kandra L. Clark, Strategic Partnerships Liaison & Senior Grant Writer, The Fortune Society
  • David Collins, Assistant Vice President, Programs & Policy, The Children's Village
  • Devaughn D. Fowlkes, College & Career Success Director, Breakthrough New York
  • Erin Leigh George, New York State Campaign Coordinator, JustLeadershipUSA
  • Leah Goodridge, Supervising Attorney, Mobilization for Justice
  • Nathaniel Gray, LGBTQ+ Advocate and Empathy Facilitator, The Proud Path
  • Riva Heller, Executive Assistant, Jewish Community Council of Greater Coney Island
  • Nakia D. Johnson, Program Manager, Training & Development, FPWA
  • Fiona Kanagasingam, Director of Consulting, Community Resource Exchange
  • W. Eli Khoury, Chief Information Officer, YAI
  • Roland Knight, Program Director, Good Shepherd Services
  • Alana Kulig, Director of Events and Partnerships, Citymeals on Wheels
  • Eric Landau, President, Brooklyn Bridge Park
  • Jean Paul Laurent, Founder & CEO, Unspoken Smiles Foundation
  • Patrick Ma, Chief Operating Officer, a.i.r. nyc
  • Erica Mateo, Project Director, Neighborhood Safety Initiatives, Center for Court Innovation
  • Apurva Mehrotra, Director of Research and Data Analysis, Citizens' Committee for Children of New York
  • Carrie Mumah, Communications Director, Planned Parenthood of NYC
  • Allison Nickerson, Executive Director, LiveOn NY
  • Jessica Nielsen, Director of Waiver Services, LCSW, Cardinal McCloskey Community Services
  • Tiasia O'Brien, Director of Development and Communications, Groundswell
  • Rachel D. Pardoe, Program Officer, The New York Community Trust
  • Bonnie Perry, Program Manager, GallopNYC
  • Franklyn Pintado, Director of Finance, Partnership with Children
  • Allison Quigney, Director of Client Services, Public Works Partners LLC
  • Tracie Robinson, Senior Policy Analyst, Human Services Council
  • Maria Rogers, Building Director, Boston Road Residence, Breaking Ground
  • Jessica Santana, Co-founder, New York On Tech
  • Brandi Scott, Managing Director, PNP Staffing Group
  • Monroe Solomon, Legal Director, Legal Information for Families Today (LIFT)
  • Brittany Spatz, Director of Program Partnerships, Educational Alliance
  • Erin Star, Co-Founder, Inspire Hearts Fundraising
  • Jennifer Strashnick, Director of Program Compliance and Child Protection Officer, Covenant House New York
  • Sarah Strole, Program Director, Lutheran Social Services of NY
  • Karolina Veprek, Special Projects Manager, SCO Family of Services
  • Shamar L. Watson, Director of WJCS After School Academy, Westchester Jewish Community Services
Platinum Sponsors